In the United Kingdom, food and beverages can be classified as Gluten Free if they contain fewer than 20 parts per million (ppm) of gluten. However, the way a beer is brewed can produce a different level of gluten free.

Brewed with no gluten containing ingredients. All ingredients are naturally and 100% gluten free. No barley. No enzyme. No gluten!

Brewed with gluten containing ingredients. Gluten removed during or as part of the brewing process. When tested, found to contain fewer than 5 parts per million.

Brewed from gluten containing ingredients. Gluten removed during or as part of the brewing process. When tested, found to contain fewer than 10 parts per million.

Brewed from gluten containing ingredients. Gluten removed during or as part of the brewing process. When tested, found to contain fewer than 20 parts per million.